The Dublin Aviation Summit closed yesterday after another successful day welcoming visitors to the exhibition hall and delegates enjoyed the panel discussions on the second day of the asset management and aircraft lifecycle management conference. On Tuesday evening, the MRO industry celebrated some of its brightest stars at the Aviation 100 MRO Global awards gala dinner, where guests and award winners enjoyed a lavish meal and musical entertainment throughout the evening. The list of award winners is below but a special mention goes to ST Aerospace, which was recognised with three awards including the coveted Overall MRO of the Year, which it received for the second year running.

The Aviation 100 Awards, decided by the votes of thousands of industry professionals, recognise the most excellent performers in the aerospace industry. ST Aerospace was named Overall MRO of the Year for its sustained high level of service to airline customers based on the results from Aviation News’ industry survey and judging criteria such as aircraft/engine handled, contracts won and global facilities/new facilities planned.

In addition to this accolade, ST Aerospace was also named Industry Leader of the Year and MRO Management Team of the Year.

Mr Lim Serh Ghee, President of ST Aerospace, commented: “We are honoured and humbled to continue receiving recognition from customers and aviation industry professionals through these international awards. ST Aerospace would not have gotten to where we are today if not for the strong support that customers and partners have given us over the years. The awards are also a recognition of the hard work and dedication put in by ST Aerospace employees who take immense pride in providing consistently high quality services across our global network of facilities, and being customer-centric in everything we do. This is the best motivation we can hope to have as we continue to innovate and give our very best.”

Aviation 100 MRO Global Award Winners 2018

Independent MRO of the Year
Lufthansa Technik

OEM Service Provider of the Year

Line Maintenance Provider of the Year
SR Technics

Heavy Maintenance Provider of the Year
Air France KLM E&M

Parts Supplier of the Year

Component MRO Provider  of the Year
Lufthansa Technik

Engine MRO of the Year

Conversion Specialist of the Year
IAI Bedek

Aircraft Technical Manager of the Year
Lufthansa Technik

Engine Technical Manager of the Year
Willis Asset Management

Aviation Training and Recruitment Provider of the Year
CAE Parc

Environmental Sustainability Award

MRO Management Team of the Year
ST Aerospace

Editors Award for Innovation
Viking Packing Specialists – Wheel Cover

Overall MRO of the Year
ST Aerospace

Industry Leader of the Year
LIM Serh Ghee
ST Aerospace